David's Satis

Life Looks Like A Ball


Digital Narrative Games

Spent: In the video game Spent, players had to decide between their own survival and other needs. The player had to choose their occupation, insurance coverage, and monthly spending goals. The gamer made harsh decisions regarding their folks because of a sense of embarrassment and inadequacy. The gamer became aware of their frugal spending habits as a result of the game’s depiction of the challenges individuals face just to get by. 

Fake it to Make it: Play the “fake it till you make it” game. Firstly, The instructions for the game are very condensed, and there are few options. This game demonstrates how the media manipulates individuals by examining their interests and capitalizing on their reactions. Finally, I discovered how the press is prejudiced and uninterested in disseminating information honestly because doing so won’t generally result in harm or action. 

 Special Olympics: I chose this one specifically because I am obsessed with the Olympics and these things, and also I love watching these Olympics. So I played this game, and I found that the creators made me take on the role of a mother who must make decisions about her child’s life and participation in the Special Olympics with the game’s producers. The competition included scenarios to depict more facets of the mother’s and child’s lives, including social and educational facets.

BBC Syrian Refugees: Firstly, The game succeeded in making its message without being unduly convoluted or challenging to follow. Secondly, the BBC game about Syrian refugees provides a realistic depiction of the extremely difficult existence of Syrians who were compelled to flee their nation in search of better living circumstances. As they had several decisions to make and their ultimate objective was to finally find shelter in a nation with their family, it was the most difficult and sad emotional game. Finally, the narrator experiences gratitude for their existence, homesickness, and a desire to one day go back. 

Depression Quest: The inner psychology of a person living in a sad bubble is the subject of the video game Depression Quest. The game made the situation so uncomfortable tight that it served as a lesson on the value of self-expression and the need to stop keeping ideas to oneself. This game came with a warning that it can depress players if they are already low. In my most minor point of view, I won’t recommend this game to anyone because most people need a game for happiness, not this type of game. The creator successfully communicated their points of view, but the game was boring and needed a lot of reading.

Sleep Deprived Mom Game: This game was created to foster compassion for sleep deprived mothers. It emphasizes the difficult time they caused their mother when they were kids by being exhausted at night, attempting to put off going to bed, and being overly reliant on her to eat, drink, and do all children’s needs. parents make much effort to give their children a good status, which I appreciate.

AI Used

QuillBot and Grammarly for just the grammar in the whole assignment because I’m adding them on Google docs
https://quillbot.com/?utm_medium=paid_search&utm_source=google&utm_campaign=paraphrase_developing_brand&campaign_type=search

https://app.grammarly.com/



Leave a comment

About Me

My name is David Hany, and you can call me “Dave,” I’m 20 years old. I study at the AUC, and I’m glad to be here. I have a slight passion for online trades. I love watching sports, listening to music, and sometimes I attend church theater.

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started