David's Satis

Life Looks Like A Ball


Soliya Reflection

When I think back on my time in Soliya, I find myself navigating between the poles of neutrality and occasional disengagement. The whole experience may be characterized as mediocre—not really excellent or unpleasant, but characterized by periods of boredom.


The program’s framework, which included a ton of projects and responsibilities, occasionally seemed burdensome and added to the repetition. During the sessions, through this experience, I’ve gained valuable insights into the type of communicator I am. I recognize a propensity to oscillate between neutrality and occasional disengagement, indicating room for improvement in my active involvement and contribution to fostering engaging dialogue. Also, gained that I can respect different perspectives and listen to my colleagues well. It highlighted my inclination toward seeking depth in conversations and my awareness of the significance of purposeful communication. throughout the conversations, constructive communication kept coming up as a critical component. Highlighting the significance of purposeful questioning and attentive listening emphasized the need for meaningful conversations. But I saw that my colleagues did not participate as much, which led to large stretches of stillness. Unfortunately, this lack of participation made it difficult to maintain a lively and engaging atmosphere, which added to the impression of dullness.


Despite these difficulties, Soliya provided thought-provoking information and debated ideas “except the avoiding of some topics”. It opened my eyes to the popularity of quick communication, which frequently comes at the sacrifice of nuance and comprehension, to investigate the kinds of communication that are favored in today’s society. It was fascinating to explore the idea of identity danger. It clarified the complex relationship that exists between our identities and the ways in which we view the world and relate to others. My investigation into my identity in various contexts brought to light elements that I could only fully appreciate when interacting with others from diverse backgrounds. It was illuminating to discover aspects of my identity that I might not have realized existed until I was around people of other backgrounds. Of particular relevance was the notion of the inner voice and how it affects communication across cultural divides. A fresh viewpoint was brought to the table when we acknowledged how our preconceptions and internal thoughts affect how we connect with other people. Notwithstanding the difficulties, I understand the value of intercultural dialogue and the young’s contribution to a globalized society. Intercultural conversation provides a forum for promoting understanding and filling up any gaps that may arise from cultural differences. Even while the Soliya experience had its dull times, looking back, it offered insightful knowledge about identity, communication, and the value of positive interaction among people from different backgrounds. Even in the middle of what seemed like dullness, there were opportunities for learning inside the program, and I value the opportunity to consider what I learned from my colleagues.

AI used

QuillBot and Grammarly for just the grammar in the whole assignment because I’m adding them on Google docs
https://quillbot.com/?utm_medium=paid_search&utm_source=google&utm_campaign=paraphrase_developing_brand&campaign_type=search

https://app.grammarly.com/

And I used ChatGPT to get some ideas from it and to draw the shape of the reflection and then I added and edited things.

https://chat.openai.com/share/e76d1876-2b7c-4c79-97d8-445b4a34b6cd



Leave a comment

About Me

My name is David Hany, and you can call me “Dave,” I’m 20 years old. I study at the AUC, and I’m glad to be here. I have a slight passion for online trades. I love watching sports, listening to music, and sometimes I attend church theater.

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started