David's Satis

Life Looks Like A Ball


Reflection on every Tuesday

Let’s start with our special cheering “محبه يا حبى يا حته من قلبى” our small department called “Mahaba – محبه”. This idea was founded many years ago, and all our goals are to protect these different special needs from anything that can harm or disrespect them, to grow their abilities, and to make them find their talents. This department was founded at my church, and I joined them one year ago. The reason for joining them is because I found that this thing is very different and also a good thing to help the people God loves the most. At first, I was worried about whether they would love me to be a part of them or whether these children were satisfied with their teachers, and this made me rethink joining them until the leader of this department called me and asked me if I wanted to join them or not, so for sure I accepted and started this good infinity journey. I love them and feel curious while doing the activities with them. We are setting up every Saturday and Tuesday, and we plan to make them know about God, church history, and a few academic things, but in different ways and in different cases. We start the day by getting them from their homes by bus and attending the “Coptic Orthodox Liturgy – قداس”. Then we have to try to teach them and give them information about God and the church in simple ways, for example, for those who can see and listen to a visual audio called Hymn “ترنيمه” and try to save it for them, or by making them watch an anime video about the standard language like Arabic and English letters, or the basics of math. On the other hand, with the blind people, we made a lot of audio to listen to many different things, such as hymns or basic academic words and their translation. Many times we get tired because we are spending a lot of effort to make them know and live like each other, but all of this tiredness just goes away when we create something and succeed in it. For example, we did a show last Tuesday in front of their family and church members, and the activity was like a little play that involved them listening to music and moving or doing what they were listening to. Many people may say that this is an easy job, but in general, it is very difficult. We try to convince all of them to join this program, but most of them cannot because some of them cannot see and others cannot walk. But we support them and put people in their place, and we take care of those who need more care; we accompany those who cannot do it themselves; and thanks to God, this show went so well and their effort didn’t go to waste. And this is our goal. In addition, in reality, I’m the one who learns from them, not the opposite, because every time I see their passion to know, go over, and grow their abilities, this makes me more passionate to spend all my abilities in what I do and to thank God for what I’m in and have. Finally, I tried to condense what this department is. Additionally, words can’t describe how I feel every time I’m with them, but the thing that I know is that I’m waiting every Friday and Tuesday to get away from the university’s depression.

AI Used

Grammarly for just the grammar in the whole assignment because I’m adding it on Google docs

https://app.grammarly.com/



Leave a comment

About Me

My name is David Hany, and you can call me “Dave,” I’m 20 years old. I study at the AUC, and I’m glad to be here. I have a slight passion for online trades. I love watching sports, listening to music, and sometimes I attend church theater.

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started